WELCOME TO ARCHAEOCUISINE

Hunger is the motor of our behavioural development. That is why MONREPOS Catering is part of the museum exhibition. Here the wild dishes of the Palaeolithic meet the modern cuisine of today. Our café-restaurant MonAppétit is perfect for completing your museum visit, for our special events, for your private as well as professional occasions — or »just because«.


Café-Restaurant »MonAppétit«

Concept Catering? Paleo food? Seen it all before? We simply present archaeologically inspired delights, flavoured by the themes of our permanent exhibition »understandIng HUMANity« - we wish you a MonAppétit!

Wednesday-Friday 12 am — 5 pm | Saturday, Sunday and public holidays 12 am — 6 pm

We will be in hibernation from 7.12.2019 – 31.1.2020

We wish you all a Merry Christmas
and a Happy New Year!

 

https://monrepos.rgzm.de/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/SAM4848-900x500.jpg

Our Events

Enjoy the museum with all your senses: the path to knowledge goes through the stomach. Our program combines archaeological forays through human history with unique culinary experiences. Sometimes plain cooking, sometimes fine dining, for gourmets and for the more active visitor. At the larger scale of MonCuisine and MonCamp, or small and fine, in the case of MonAmour or MonJour. For everyone who doesn’t live just on love and fresh air.

https://monrepos.rgzm.de/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/MarieJagd_mitKontrast-900x500.jpg

Your Event

We provide that special something, tailored to your wishes. MONREPOS, with its unique setting overlooking the Middle Rhine, offers a small but fine and unforgettable location for your private parties, business events or meetings. Our function room »Green Hill« can accommodate up to 120 people and can be configured individually depending on the occasion. Of course, we also enjoy designing an appropriate supporting programme.

WILLKOMMEN IN DER ARCHÄOCUISINE

Hunger ist der Motor unserer Verhaltensentwicklung. Deshalb ist in MONREPOS Gastronomie ein Teil der musealen Ausstellung. Hier treffen die wilden Speisen der Altsteinzeit auf die moderne Küche von heute. Unser Café-Restaurant MonAppétit eignet sich perfekt zur Abrundung Deines Museumsbesuchs, für unsere besonderen Events, Deine privaten wie beruflichen Anlässe – oder einfach nur so.


Café-Restaurant »MonAppétit«

Konzeptgastronomie? Paläo-Food? Alles schon gesehen. Bei uns gibt es schlicht und ergreifend archäologisch inspirierte Genüsse, thematisch abgeschmeckt durch unsere Dauerausstellung »MenschlICHes VERSTEHEN« – wir wünschen MonAppétit!

Mittwoch bis Freitag 12–17 Uhr | Wochenenden und Feiertage 12–18 Uhr und nach Absprache

https://monrepos.rgzm.de/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/SAM4848-900x500.jpg

Unsere Veranstaltungen

Museum mit allen Sinnen genießen: Erkenntnis geht durch den Magen. Unser Programm verbindet archäologische Streifzüge durch die Menschheitsgeschichte mit einzigartigen kulinarischen Erfahrungen. Mal einfach, mal gediegen, für Genießer und Aktive. Im größeren Rahmen, als MonCuisine und MonCamp, oder lieber klein und fein, als MonAmour oder MonJour. Für Alle, die nicht nur von Luft und Liebe leben.

https://monrepos.rgzm.de/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/MarieJagd_mitKontrast-900x500.jpg

Deine Veranstaltung

Wir sorgen für das besondere Etwas, abgestimmt auf Deine Wünsche. MONREPOS bietet mit seiner einzigartigen Kulisse über dem Mittelrhein eine kleine, aber feine und unvergessliche Location für Deine privaten Feiern, geschäftliche Veranstaltungen oder Tagungen. Unser »grüner Hügel« bietet Platz für bis zu 120 Personen und kann je nach Anlass individuell arrangiert werden. Das passende Rahmenprogramm gestalten wir natürlich gerne auch.