IN CONTEXT WITH UNIVERSITY EDUCATION

Our fitness-programme for archaeologists to be: These are our offers on internships in the museum, on excavation and in laboratories.


Museum Internship

Conveys the full range of activities in the museum. From educational work in the museum, exhibition design and archiving, to press liaison and public relations. Since these tasks presuppose basic knowledge of archaeology the internship is particularly suitable for students undertaking a Masters degree.

Excavation Internship

Here, know-how for archaeological excavation is learned from the bottom up. This doesn’t just encompass excavation techniques, but also surveying, documentation, finds conservation and archiving. Incidentally, working in our international crews is also a lot of fun and offers good opprtunities for networking.

Research Internship

This internship takes an in-depth look at the scientific treatment of archaeological finds. It focuses on the analysis of stone artefacts and animal bones together with the construction and evaluation of appropriate databases. Main characteristics of artefact and bone identification should be known and participation in the appropriate basic classes is a requirement.


COLLEGIATE ROOMS

Our collegiate rooms are available for guest researchers and students by previous appointment only. With three apartments, four single and three double rooms our collegiate rooms offer researchers ideal conditions for a successful residency. Information and registration Heidrun Gräf:

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977216
E-Mail: graef@rgzm.de

STUDIENBEGLEITEND

Unser Fitness-Programm für angehende Archäologen: Praktika im Museum, auf Ausgrabungen und im Labor. Als Leistungsnachweise im Rahmen der universitären Ausbildung.


Museumspraktikum

Vermittelt die ganze Bandbreite musealer Arbeit. Von der Museumspädagogik über die Ausstellungsgestaltung und Archivtätigkeit bis zur Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Da diese Aufgaben bereits ein archäologisches Grundwissen voraussetzen, ist das Praktikum vor allem für Studenten im Masterstudium geeignet.

Ausgrabungspraktikum

Hier lernt man das archäologische Grabungs-Know how von der Pike auf. Dazu gehört nicht nur Grabungstechnik, sondern auch Vermessung, Dokumentation, Fundbearbeitung und Archivierung. Nebenbei macht die Arbeit in unseren internationalen Teams natürlich auch viel Spaß und bietet gute Möglichkeiten zum Networking.

Forschungspraktikum

Analysen von Steinartefakten oder Tierknochen sowie Aufbau und Auswertung dazugehöriger Datenbanken. Die Grundzüge der Artefakt- und Knochenbestimmung sollten dazu bekannt sein; die vorherige Teilnahme an den entsprechenden Grundkursen wird vorausgesetzt.


UNSERE KOLLEGIATEN-RÄUME

Mit drei Apartments, vier Einzel- und drei Doppelzimmern bieten wir Dir ideale Voraussetzungen für einen erfolgreichen Forschungsaufenthalt in MONREPOS. Informieren und anmelden kannst Du Dich bei Heidrun Gräf.

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977216
E-Mail: graef@rgzm.de