MONREPOS

MONREPOS is a research museum: at the cutting-edge of archaeological investigation, its mediation and its socio-political discourse are here inseparably interwoven. We are a dependency of the Römisch-Germanisches Zentralmuseum Mainz and a member of the Leibniz-Association. For more than 30 years we have been working at Schloss Monrepos (French for »My Repose«), in the historic recreational area between the UNESCO World Heritage Sites »Upper Middle Rhine Valley« and »Upper Germanic-Rhaetian Limes«.


RESEARCH & TEACHING

Good science needs a stable framework and solid tools. It requires communication, courage and creativity. A sound education and the promotion of young talent, creative development, an unmistakable working atmosphere with the facilities of Schloss Monrepos, all integrated within an international network together form part of our philosophy.

https://monrepos.rgzm.de/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/MG_2150clean-e1539853086237-900x400.jpg

TEAM & JOBS

You are interested in MONREPOS and the people behind the scenes of the Archaeological Research Centre and Museum for Human Behavioural Evolution or would like to be a part of it? Then you will find our current job vacancies as well as an overview of the current employees and alumni of the house in this section.


Supporters & Friends

MONREPOS is an external dependency of the Römisch-Germanisches Zentralmuseum, Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Archäologie and works together closely with the Pre- and Early Historic Archaeology Division of the Institute for Historic Sciences at the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz. Furthermore MONREPOS is supported by the Prinz Maximilian zu Wied-Stiftung, the Sponsoring Association »Förderkreis des Forschungsbereiches Altsteinzeit e.V.« as well as pro bono volunteers.

MONREPOS

MONREPOS ist Forschungsmuseum: Archäologische Spitzenforschung, ihre Vermittlung und ihr gesellschaftspolitischer Diskurs sind hier untrennbar miteinander verwoben. Wir sind eine Außenstelle des Römisch-Germanischen Zentralmuseums Mainz und Mitglied der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft. Seit über 30 Jahren arbeiten wir auf Schloss Monrepos (Monrepos franz. »Meine Ruhe«), im historischen Naherholungsgebiet zwischen den UNESCO Welterben »Oberes Mittelrheintal« und »Obergermanisch-Rätischer Limes«.


FORSCHUNG & LEHRE

Gute Wissenschaft braucht ein stabiles Gerüst und solides Handwerkszeug. Sie bedingt Kommunikation, Mut und Kreativität. Eine fundierte Ausbildung und Nachwuchsförderung, kreative Entfaltung, die unverwechselbare Arbeitsatmosphäre und Ausstattung auf Schloss Monrepos sowie ein internationales Netzwerk sind Teil unserer Philosophie.

https://monrepos.rgzm.de/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/MG_2150clean-e1539853086237-900x400.jpg

TEAM & STELLEN

Du interessierst dich für MONREPOS und die Menschen hinter den Kulissen des Archäologischen Forschungszentrums und Museums für menschliche Verhaltensevolution oder möchtest selbst dazu gehören? Dann findest du in diesem Bereich unsere aktuellen Stellenausschreiben sowie eine Übersicht der derzeitigen Mitarbeiter und Alumni des Hauses.


TRÄGER & PARTNER

MONREPOS ist eine Einrichtung des Römisch-Germanischen Zentralmuseums, Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Archäologie und ist Ausbildungsstandort des Instituts für Altertumswissenschaften, Arbeitsbereich Vor- und Frühgeschichtliche Archäologie der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität zu Mainz. Zudem wird MONREPOS von der Prinz Maximilian zu Wied-Stiftung, dem Förderkreis des Forschungsbereiches Altsteinzeit e.V. sowie durch ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiter unterstützt und arbeitet in Kooperation mit internationalen Partnern.